Home > Bschool > The joys of campus life

The joys of campus life

This is my first fully residential course. Before you question me about the Guindy days, that was partly residential for me, but there were a lot of dayscholars who had enjoyable trips in their 47As and 5Bs. Our campus is about 20km away from the Indore railway station and away from the city for most senses. It feels like the townships of big companies, especially the SPIC township in Thoothukudi, which was an ideal place for me when I was small. Here is why I love this campus life so much.

  1. The classrooms are about 5min away from our hostels. Just a couple of years back, I had to travel 10km to my place of work. Also I get plenty of time to really plan things out.
  2. A campus means almost zero pollution. I don’t have to face the buses and the lorries. One year later, I will have to worry about all this 🙂
  3. We are always connected. 24hr access in our hostel rooms seemed to be a distant dreams in Guindy and here we are abusing them properly. I can surf incessantly.
  4. The mess is less than a minute from my room and it is also open for about 20 hrs in the day. But mess food becomes a mess because it is a routine.
  5. Inside your room, you are fully in control of yourself. I decide HOW I waste my time!
  6. All the chores, say washing, sweeping, ironing, … are outsourced and I only have to study supposedly.
  7. I get to play the game I have always wanted to play.
  8. When you get everything inside, you really don’t have to go out. But every good man is expected to go out and earn his living. So am I!
  9. The campus mood is always festive, full of pranks, parties and legpulling. I will treasure this light feeling any time.

No wonder, after a stint at work, it most certainly is good to learn fulltime.

Categories: Bschool
  1. 11 February 2006 at 5:36 pm

    U seem to be the perfect analogy to ‘Mike Murali’ in Tamil movies 🙂

  2. sk
    12 February 2006 at 11:23 am

    Nice one! 🙂

  3. J
    14 February 2006 at 11:47 am

    Nice post, spark 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

