Home > Me > Time to study

Time to study

Oh well, it's been a long break in the blog world. I was not away all the time. I followed Archu's and Rani's posts regularly, though I resisted from any comments [Damn control!]. As for my blog, I logged twice to check if it's still there. I was thinking of having an identity for the blog, but I could not come up with any. I shall let it remain as it is now, just a collection of write-ups on whatever strikes my mind.

What did I do in these 70 days away from campus? 56 continuous days at the company meant just about a week at home. I shall tell you how I didn't even get that. The first 4 weeks were bliss. 1.5 hours to ride about 40km, 8 hours at the company and Abi's food. More than 8 hours of undisturbed sleep. At Madhu's first function, I shaved my head and looked even worse when the hair grew back. Chronicles of Narnia at Mayajaal and Azhagai Irukkirai Bayamai Irukkiradhu at Sathyam [first day] made up a few weekends, coupled with visits to the umpteen relatives we got in Madras. One weekend for the customary home trip.

Meanwhile, Abi got a job with Bangalore's bank and had to shift there, spoiling my May a little or at least that's what I thought. But her in-laws made sure I don't miss her food minimum. Two weekends to Bangalore supposedly to help her. The next 2 weekends for a money-wasting "Gulliver's Travels" at MayaJaal and an okay Pudhupettai at Chrompet[First day – nostalgia of time spent with the MIT guys] finished the internship.

I spent the last week at Bangalore, enjoying the early monsoons and watching Madhu learning to walk and speak. Two successive days to Nehru Bal Bhavan, Cubbon Park with the second day topped by a Amma special mutton-curry lunch ate leisurely at the park! One day to fix a home for Abi [separate post]. A road trip to Coimbatore for a classmate's wedding just completes the break. From then, it is travel every night to home, to Madras and to college. Here I am, having registered for the most fun-filled year of our MBA and just back from a great speech at the re-orientation! Wish me fun, folks…

Categories: Me
  1. Jax
    12 June 2006 at 4:57 pm

    Welcome back….

  2. T
    12 June 2006 at 7:42 pm

    welcome back !
    who’s wedding was it in cbe ?

  3. A
    12 June 2006 at 10:10 pm

    Hey, welcome back :-)! Man, you do have a lot of will-power (blog-wise)! Looks like you had good fun on your vaction (yeah, all your activities do not sound like you were working too) – more posts on that please!

    And yup, good luck to you for having more fun (like you needed it ;-))!

  4. 13 June 2006 at 6:28 am

    thank you guys jax, T, A.

    T, it was rr’s wedding!

    A, hey i had fun reading your long posts. you picked up pace when i was away 🙂 well, the boring part was the work. that’s why i didn’t put that there.

  5. sk
    13 June 2006 at 7:53 pm

    Hey Sparkie,
    Welcome back!!!
    Boy! You do have some determination to stick to your words! :–)
    Convey rgds to Abi and Madhu. Good luck for this semester. Feels like its been a lonnnnggg time.
    Your food feasts make me miss home.
    [Btw K told me you are back in action.]

  6. 14 June 2006 at 7:14 am

    thanks sk.

    yup, it’s been a really long time. know waht, am not able to comment on your posts. kishore epo varaan?

  7. sk
    16 June 2006 at 11:09 am

    Hey Sparkie,
    Sorry buddy, Anon comments are annoying me, so block pannitten, pliss to create a blogspot id.. :–(
    K, %$%$%, is coming only on Monday. I hate the company he works for.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

