Home > NZ, Travel > Queenstown is next…

Queenstown is next…

As I promised you, my long-awaited Queenstown trip is finally round the corner. I cannot possibly tell how South Island is a nature-lover’s delight. I like planning my trips to a large detail. I like to know where exactly I will be at any time in my travel. I am travelling for the next 11 days, save a day in the middle, when I’ll come back and attend a class. Here’s a teaser list of activities or sights I plan to do or see in this final DIY trip.

  1. Skydive in Wanaka amidst the Southern Alps, weather permitting.
  2. Swing the canyon or raft the Shotover River in Queenstown.
  3. Take a Milford Sound (arguably, the best 1day trip in NZ) cruise.
  4. Coast through the Catlins, one of the best-kept secrets of South Island, possibly stopping at the southernmost town in NZ Invercagill.
  5. Walk one of the steepest streets in the world at the student city Dunedin.
  6. Do the spectacular Taieri Gorge Railway from Dunedin.
  7. Walk the beautiful Abel Tasman Coastal Track from Bark Bay to Marahau (6.5 hrs).
  8. Kayak and sail in the golden beaches of the Abel Tasman National Park.
  9. Take a bus along the wild West coast from Nelson to Franz Josef (Glacier Country) and to Queenstown, indulging in the sights of a lifetime.
  10. Luge in Queenstown, if I am still in shape after this exhausting adventure.

So, what are you waiting for? Wish me luck, good green guys!

Categories: NZ, Travel
  1. A
    9 November 2006 at 6:08 am

    Nee Enjoy :-)! I can see some one is making good use of every second of their vacation – coooool! Have fun!

    And yeah, I shall try to keep the green down :-)!

  2. sk
    9 November 2006 at 6:47 am

    Adapaavi!!! :–O
    Idhu podhuma?
    I am going grrrrreeen.

  3. 15 November 2006 at 12:03 am

    A, sk

    if there’s one place you absolutely need to see in nz, it has to be queenstown.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

