Home > Me > The before life

The before life

Plenty of warnings, plenty of hopes… The girls are happy on the new life and the boys sulk over the loss of bachelorhood. Will I be able to live with a girl? Will she put up with my whims? One heart tells me I should be able to live with any one. It’s just that I have become so detached and my expectations from any one including myself have gone too low. That’s the irony of life expressed beautifully in this quote from Jan de Hartog “Do not commit the error, common among the young, of assuming that if you cannot save the whole of mankind, you have failed.” The other heart chides me that I simply cannot live with anyone. I am so self-centred. It will always be me, me and me in my little space with my crazy thoughts, feelings and ideas.

The half-year has sped like a dream. 21 Jan. The day I saw her and she saw me. The relationship got fixed even before that and that day was just a ceremony. I could not be probably all she wanted and vice-versa. But the story starts that day. Phone calls and chats help us know each other for two months. Who cares about a job now? The life long time is prioritized. I’ve always been the ‘open’ ‘foot-in-the-mouth’ type. She loves me a lot. My indifference is getting lower. Will I be ever mad in love? The age gap probably puts me in a more mature situation. I’ll be her prince charming. She shall be my true love. The secret dates follow the long distance relationship. A couple of movies and naughty shopping make them sweeter. And then it happens. One fine day we get married…

Categories: Me
  1. SK
    20 June 2007 at 9:30 pm

    Beautiful. :–)

  2. Jax
    21 June 2007 at 4:15 pm

    Good to have to back again… πŸ™‚

  3. 22 June 2007 at 3:34 pm

    Thanks guys πŸ™‚

  4. J
    27 June 2007 at 10:41 pm

    sweet πŸ™‚ nice to see your post after a long time, spark πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

