Home > Friends, Me, Travel > My favourite card game…

My favourite card game…

… is literature, (excellent description here). My schoolmate Hem taught me after his first year at PSG and we got addicted. Ever since in all our vacation breaks, we used to gather at different homes and play this for long stretches of time. It is such a simple and skillful game. In our 10day long NSS camp at a small village on the outskirts of Chennai, we spent all our nights playing this. Some of my Guindy classmates also got addicted to this neat game. On every long trip, a pack of cards is quite handy to play this. Be it my last place of work or my last place of study, this game has got its own fans. Once when we played it on the BOM-IND train, it turned to be a boy-vs-girl messy affair. It calls for fair play though the cheats do all their tricks and make it more lively 🙂  It always reminds me of the good times I have enjoyed with it. Friends, travel and fun, this game is all that and more. When am I going to play it next? Are you game?

Categories: Friends, Me, Travel
  1. 10 August 2007 at 12:49 am

    Hi, please add your blog to our new directory of Indian Blogs, thanks!

    http://www.indiblogger.in

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment